Senior Management
Chief Engineer
Additional Chief Engineer
Name Office Posting Charge Type
A.K. Mohammad Fazlul KarimSASEC Dhaka-Sylhet Corridor Road Investment ProjectProject Director (PD) / ACECurrent
A.K.M. Manir Hossain PathanPlanning & Maintenance Wing, DhakaAdditional Chief EngineerRegular
A.S.M. Elias ShahDhaka Transport Co-ordination Authority (DTCA)Additional Executive Director / ACECurrent
Abu Hena Mohammed Tareq IqbalBarishalAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Project Director's Office, 3rd Karnaphuli Bridge ProjectProject Director (PD) / SEAdditional
Abu Sayeed Md. Nazmul HudaPD (ACE) Office, Improvement of Sylhet- Tamabil Road to a 4-Lane highway ProjectProject Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Dr Md. Abdullah Al MamunTechnical Services, DhakaAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Dr Md. Waliur RahmanPD Office, SASEC-II: Improvement of Elenga-Hatikamrul-Rangpur Road to a 4-Lane HighwayProject Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Khan Md. Kamrul AhsanPD Office, Western Bangladesh Bridge Improvement ProjectProject Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Md. Abdul Awal MollaPD (ACE) Office, 8th Bangladesh China Friendship Bridge ProjectProject Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Study on the effect of climate change and Resilient Design for highways of the coastal regionProject Director (PD) / SEAdditional
Md. Abdul WahidChattogramAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Md. IshaquePD Office, SASEC Roads Connectivity Project: Improvement of Joydevpur-Chandra-Tangail-Elenga RoadProject Director (PD) / ACERegular
Md. MoniruzzamanRangpurAdditional Chief EngineerRegular
Md. Rafiqul IslamMechanical WingAdditional Chief Engineer (Mechanical)Regular
Md. Rezaul KarimManagement Services Wing, Sarak Bhaban, Tejgaon, DhakaAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Md. Sabuj Uddin KhanDhakaAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Md. Sadequl IslamRajshahiAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Md. Shoukat AliCumillaAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Md. Suruz MiaGopalganjAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Md. Zabid HasanPD (ACE) Office, Jhenaidah- Jashore Highway (N-7) Improvement ProjectProject Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Md. Zakir HossainMatarbari Port Development Project (RHD Part)Project Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Mohammad Akbar Hossain PatwaryAshuganj River Port-Sarail-Darkhar- Akhaura Project Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Mohammad Rabiul AlamDhaka Transport Co-ordination Authority (DTCA)Additional Executive Director / ACECurrent
Riaz Ahmad JaberTechnical Assistant for Sub Regional Road Transport Project Preparatory Facility-II (SRTPPF-II)Additional Chief EngineerCurrent
Shishir Kanti RouthBridge Management Wing, Sarak Bhaban, Tejgaon, DhakaAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Shoaib Ahmed3rd Shitalakhya Bridge Construction ProjectProject Director (PD) / ACERegular
Shyamal Kumar BhattacharyyaPD (ACE) Office, Cross Border Road Network Improvement Project (Bangladesh)Project Director (PD) / ACECurrent
Syed Aslam AliKhulnaAdditional Chief EngineerCurrent
Syed Moinul HasanMymensinghAdditional Chief EngineerRegular
Tushar Kanti SahaSylhetAdditional Chief EngineerRegular
Facts as per Gazette - 2015
Road Classification No. of roads Total length (km)
National Highways 108 3,979.80
Regional Highways 148 4,897.70
Zilla Road 731 13,541.50
 Total 987 22,419.00
No. of Bridges and Culverts with Length (m)
Zone No. of Bridges Length (m) No. of Culverts Length (m) No. of Baily Bridges Length (m)
Dhaka 476 31,602.59 758 5,359.28 112 4,636.72
Mymensingh 369 21,622.01 1,722 7,863.40 61 2,787.77
Cumilla 445 14,232.26 1,487 6,999.39 68 2,139.25
Sylhet 346 18,231.62 1,435 7,835.72 61 2,767.90
Chattogram 526 18338.58 1749 8646.44 275 8603.31
Rajshahi 323 17,666.67 1,714 7,887.40 35 2,371.18
Rangpur 329 17,068.40 2,184 9,157.54 52 2,564.32
Khulna 218 12,785.95 1,986 7,070.45 24 476.07
Barishal 259 14,170.27 1,163 5,456.27 154 4,719.21
Gopalgonj 257 12,779.25 616 4,261.40 14 765.40
Total 3,548 1,78,497.60 14,814 70,537.29 856 31,831.13